Core Clinical Centers

Participating Clinical Centers are responsible for recruiting, examining, and treating study participants.  They are also responsible for collecting all clinical, laboratory, demographic, and other data required by the study.  Each Core Clinical Center is led by a Principal Investigator who is personally responsible for ensuring that all aspects of BMT CTN protocols are followed.  Other key center staff includes physicians, study coordinators, and laboratory technicians.

Clinical Center staff carries out the provisions of the Manual of Procedures and BMT CTN protocols.  They are responsible for registering and maintaining follow-up of all participants. 

Some Core Clinical Centers are consortia of two or more centers.  The Core Clinical Centers are:

The BMT CTN is committed to including widespread transplant community participation in these trials.  However, due to the limited resources, not all requests can be accommodated for each protocol.  If your center is interested in participating, return the completed Affiliate Center Application to BMT CTN DCC/EMMES at 301-251-1355 or to bmtctn@emmes.com.

 

Helen Heslop, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Baylor College of Medicine

Center for Cell and Gene Therapy

One Baylor Plaza Room N1002

Houston, TX 77030

E-Mail: heheslop@texaschildrenshospital.org

 

 

 

Catherine Bollard, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Children's National Medical Center/Children's Research Institute

111 Michigan Avenue NW

Washington DC 20010

E-Mail: mbollar@txch.org

 

 

 

Hillard Lazarus, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Seidman Cancer Center

11100 Euclid Avenue

Cleveland, OH  44106-5061

E-Mail: hml@case.edu

 

 

 

Richard Maziarz, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Oregon Health & Science University

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, Mail Code UHN 73C

Portland, OR 97239

E-Mail: maziarzr@ohsu.edu

 

 

 

Ronald Sobecks, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Cleveland Clinic Foundation

9500 Euclid Avenue, Desk R32

Cleveland, OH 44195

E-Mail: sobeckr@ccf.org

 

 

 

Michael Craig, M.D. - Principal Investigator

West Virginia University

PO Box 9162

Morgantown, WV 26506

E-Mail: craigm@wvuhealthcare.com

 

 

 

Ryo Nakamura, M.D. - Principal Investigator

City of Hope National Medical Center

1500 East Duarte Road

Duarte, CA  91010-3000

E-Mail: rnakamura@coh.org

 

 

 

Joseph Antin, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Dana Farber Cancer Institute

450 Brookline Avenue, Dana 1B58

Boston, MA  02115

E-Mail: jantin@partners.org

 

 

 

Joanne Kurtzberg, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Duke University Medical Center

Pediatric Blood & Marrow Transplant

1400 Morreene Road, Suite 1400

Durham, NC  27705

E-Mail: kurtz001@mc.duke.edu

 

 

 

Frederick Appelbaum, M.D. – Principal Investigator

Steering Committee Chair

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

1100 Fairview Avenue North, PO Box 19024

Seattle, WA  98109-1024

E-Mail: fappelba@fhcrc.org

 

 

 

Claudio Anasetti, M.D. – Principal Investigator

H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center

12902 Magnolia Drive, Mail FOB3-BMT

Tampa, FL 33612

E-Mail: claudio.anasetti@moffitt.org

 

 

 

Richard Jones, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Johns Hopkins University

Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center

550 North Broadway

Baltimore, MD  21205

E-Mail: rjjones@jhmi.edu

 

 

 

Sergio Giralt, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Department: 2919

Quenby 1275 York Avenue

New York, NY  10065

E-Mail: giralts@mskcc.org

 

 

 

Asad Bashey, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Northside Hospital

Blood & Marrow Transplant Program

5670 Peachtree Dunwoody Road NE, Suite 1000

Atlanta, GA 30342-4790

E-Mail: abashey@bmtga.com

 

 

 

Steven Devine, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Steering Committee Vice Chair

Ohio State Medical Center

James Medical Center Division of Hematology

320 West 10th Avenue, B316 Starling Loving Hall

Columbus, OH 43210

E-Mail: steven.devine@osumc.edu

 

 

 

Philip McCarthy, M.D. - Co-Principal Investigator

Theresa Hahn, M.D. - Co-Principal Investigator

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Blood and Marrow Transplant

Elm and Carlton Streets

Buffalo, NY 14263

E-Mail: philip.mccarthy@roswellpark.org

E-Mail: theresa.hahn@roswellpark.org

 

 

 

Thomas Shea, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of North Carolina Hospitals

Hematology/Oncology

170 Manning Drive, 3rd Floor Physicians Office Building

Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7305

E-Mail: sheat@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Lloyd Damon, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of California, San Francisco Medical Center

Adult Hematology/Oncology/BMT

400 Parnassus Avenue, 5th Floor Clinic

San Francisco, CA 94143-0324

E-Mail: damonl@medicine.ucsf.edu

 

 

 

John McCarty, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Virginia Commonwealth University

Massey Cancer Center BMT

1300 E. Marshall Steet, PO Box 980157

Richmond, VA 23298-0157

E-Mail: jmccarty@mcvh-vcu.edu

 

 

 

Michael Boyer, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Utah/Primary Children's Medical Center

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology

100 N. Mario Capecchi Drive

Salt Lake City, Utah 84113

E-Mail: michael.boyer@hsc.utah.edu

 

 

 

Ginna Laport, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Stanford Hospital and Clinics

300 Pasteur Drive, Room H0101 MC5623

Stanford, CA  94305-5623

E-Mail: glaport@stanford.edu

 

 

 

John Wingard, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Florida/Shands Healthcare Medical

Hematology/Oncology

1600 SW Archer Road, Box 100403

Gainesville, FL  32610-0403

E-Mail: wingajr@ufl.edu

 

 

 

Edmund Waller, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Emory University Medical Center

531 Asbury Court, EUH Annex N142E

Atlanta, GA 30322

E-Mail: ewaller@emory.edu

 

 

 

James Ferrara, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center

Bone Marrow Transplant

1500 E. Medical Center Drive

Ann Arbor, MI  48109-0942

E-Mail: ferrara@med.umich.edu

 

 

 

William Hogan, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Mayo Clinic

200 1st Street SW

Rochester, MN 55905

E-Mail: hogan.william@mayo.edu

 

 

 

James L. M. Ferrara, M.D. - Principal Investigator

The Mt. Sinai Hospital

One Gustave L. Levy Place

New York, NY  10029-6574

E-Mail: james.ferrara@mssm.edu

 

 

 

Madan Jagasia, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Vanderbilt University Medical Center

691 Preston Building

Nashville, TN  37232

E-Mail: madan.jagasia@vanderbilt.edu

 

 

 

Daniel Weisdorf, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Minnesota Medical Center

BMT Program

420 Delaware Street SE, MMC 480

Minneapolis, MN  55455

E-Mail: weisd001@umn.edu

 

 

 

Julie Vose, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Nebraska Medical Center

Hematology/Oncology

987680 Nebraska Medical Center

Omaha, NE  68198-7680

E-Mail: jmvose@unmc.edu

 

 

 

Joseph McGuirk, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Kansas

Division of Hematology/Oncology

2330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Suite 210, MS 5003

Westwood, KS 66205

E-Mail: jmcguirk@kumc.edu

 

 

 

Edward Stadtmauer, M.D. - Principal Investigator

University of Pennsylvania Medical Center

Abramson Cancer Center

3400 Civic Center Boulevard

2nd Floor West Pavilion

Philadelphia, PA  19104

E-Mail: stadtmau@mail.med.upenn.edu

 

 

 

Amin Alousi, MD - Principal Investigator

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Stem Cell Transplantation & Cellular Therapies

1515 Holcombe Boulevard, Box 423

Houston, TX 77030

E-Mail:  aalousi@mdanderson.org

 

 

 

Peter Westervelt, M.D. - Principal Investigator

Washington University School of Medicine

Division of Oncology

660 South Euclid Avenue Campus Box 8007

St. Louis, MO 63110

E-Mail: pwesterv@dom.wustl.edu